My Plan To Make The Saddest Day A Little Brighter

www.facebook.com/100009602678249/videos/2725255507804512/

There seems to be no hiding from Jace’s birthday. Believe me, I’ve been trying. I just can’t stand to think of having to celebrate that day in memory rather than singing to his bright smiling face.

As hard as it is for me….I’ve decided to do something that would make him happy and proud on the day of his birthday. I have an extremely small few I keep in touch with outside of family. I chose to celebrate Jace’s birthday by sending those few gifts. I want them to know how much they mean to me and to thank them for their support and not running away from me the hundreds of times I lost my mind.

Jace had the biggest heart when it came to giving. If there’s a spirit world, if he’s watching…I think this would make him very happy.

Dear May 6, Please, don’t rush making your arrival. I’m not ready to face this day.

Published by Aimee Nekoranik

There’s not much to say about me. I’m 44 years old. Married for 17 years. I have 4 kids: Jace-25 years old Lauren-24 years old Madison-17 years old Gracie-14 years old I also have 3 grandkids (Lauren’s kids) Noah-6 years old Bella-5 years old Aliyah-9 months old I started this blog to honor and remember my oldest who passed away Sept. 5, 2020. I’m hoping to use it as an outlet to grieve because if I’m being quite honest....I’m truly struggling with his lost. It’s hard for me to imagine the rest of my life without him in it.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started